Academic Success 2016

Each year teachers, students and parents join together to celebrate the successes of the most academically able students in the school. The Governors present the award winners with certificates and gifts as a reward for their hard work throughout the year.

Independent Learning Awards - Sixth Form

This year's winner is Monaya Able

Science Awards

This year's Science Awards winners were Luke Best, Oliver Markleyand Alex Reeves. Madelaine Pietrzkiewicz is the winner of the Murray Hawkins Science cup.

Founders' Day Awards

Year 7

Year 8

Year 9

Lucy Bowles, Ben Cochrane, Daisy Covell, Bayly Drinnan, Freya Fearn, Lily Gill, Mackenzie Jacob, Mia Merefield, Holly Nixon, Megan Perrin, Koko Taylor-Takahashi





Linus Bates, Millie Bloomfield, Seiya Calloway, Victor Cret, Christopher Forsey, Bethan Gale, Sebastian Janse Van Rensburg, Anna Johnson, Grace MacDonald, Molly Moores, Rebecca Nolan, Autumn O'Brien, Matthew Williamson, Beatrice Westerman-Loe


Katie Allen, Mae Browning, Georgia Charles, Finola Cullimore, Sofia Mazzone, Madelaine Pietrzkiewicz, Meghan Powell, David Simkins, Eden Simkins, Libby Low, Annabelle Smithson, Daniella Stewart, Seamus Thresh, Douglas Trimmer, Samuel Vaughan, Matthew Ward



Modern Foreign Languages

French and German Awards

Exchange Awards

Georgia Charles





Ella Tolley, Iona Pepperday






Next Page...




Founders Day Founders Day Founders Day

gillingham school, hardings lane, dorset, SP8 4QP